ⓘ Life Is Good (song)


ⓘ Life Is Good (song)

Life Is Good is a song by American rapper Future featuring Canadian rapper Drake. It was released on January 10, 2020. Future and Drake notably recorded a joint mixtape, What a Time to Be Alive. It was expected to be the lead single of the sequel to their mixtape, however, Future confirmed it as the title track off his upcoming eight studio album. It debuted at number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 and became the first song ever to spend its first eight weeks at that position. It is Futures highest-charting song. The song spent eight weeks behind Roddy Ricchs "The Box".


1. Background and music video

In late December 2019, Future and Drake were spotted in Atlanta, Georgia, filming a music video in a McDonalds location, leading to the belief that the two had a forthcoming collaboration. The shoot included recording artists such as 21 Savage, Mike Will Made-It, Lil Yachty, Janelle Monae and Big Bank. Word of the video spread when media personality DJ Akademiks posted the casting call for the video. Future had previously posted a snippet of what the duo were working on in his Instagram story.

The song and music video, directed by Julien Christian Lutz were released at midnight on January 10. The music video depicts Future and Drake as men with ordinary jobs, including fast food workers, mechanics, IT workers, off-brand Apple Store employees, garbagemen, chefs, aspiring rappers, and assistant directors.


2. Remix

On February 15, 2020, a remix of the song was released by Future featuring Drake and American rappers DaBaby and Lil Baby. Three days prior to the release, Future teased DaBaby and Lil Babys vocals on an Instagram story.


3. Reception

Jason Lipshutz of Billboard wrote that structuring the song in two halves - Drake performing the first half and Future performing the latter, each with a different beat - was reminiscent of Drakes previous feature on Travis Scotts 2018 hit "Sicko Mode". The review praised how the artists styles complemented each other as they did on their joint mixtape in 2015. XXL described the production and instrumentation as "dreamy".


4. Personnel

Credits adapted from Tidal.

  • Ambezza – co-production, songwriting
  • Drake – featured vocalist, songwriting
  • OZ – production, songwriting
  • Lil Baby – featured vocalist, songwriting remix
  • Future – principal vocalist, songwriting
  • Maudell Watkins – songwriting remix
  • DaBaby – featured vocalist, songwriting remix
  • D. Hill – production, songwriting
  • Colin Leonard – mastering engineer

Users also searched:

life is good genius, life is good lyrics, life is good скачать,